Examine as usual
Run the visit the way you already do. Findings, special tests, and outcome scores like LEFS go straight into the chart.
Nothing new to learnNote, assessment, goals, and codes, billing-ready in about six minutes of documentation time, against roughly twenty on a legacy system. Your therapist reviews and signs every note.
Screens from the live Cowboy Systems EHR, shown on a test patient. Everything you see here ships today.
The AI does the typing. Your therapist stays in charge: nothing is final until they review and sign it.
Run the visit the way you already do. Findings, special tests, and outcome scores like LEFS go straight into the chart.
Nothing new to learnThe SOAP note is built from the visit and the chart, not a blank template.
No after-hours chartingAn assessment grounded in chart findings, special tests, and outcome scores, with timed short- and long-term goals.
Clinically specificCPT and ICD codes like 97162 and 97110 are suggested. When the therapist signs, the claim, the home exercise program and the flow sheet are built from the note.
Claim, HEP and flow sheet readyNot a note-taker with integrations bolted on. Documentation, the front office, and the revenue cycle share one patient record.
Speak naturally. The AI builds the SOAP note and picks the codes as you go.
A shared waitlist books into an open slot in one click.
A full initial evaluation, versus about 20 on a legacy system.
At our own clinic, Cowboy HealthcareClinical, front office, and billing, sharing one patient record.
Every service, what it takes off your plate, and how it stacks up. Competitor details come from their own public websites, checked September 2026, with the source linked.
The AI drafts the note from the visit and the chart. Your therapist reviews and signs, so charting stops following them home.
The chart tells you what is due, so nothing slips and no visit goes unbillable.
Patients confirm by text, and the schedule shows who is coming without anyone picking up the phone.
Claims are filled in from the chart and checked before they go, so fewer come back.
We work the claims inside the EHR your team already uses. You treat patients; we chase the money.
Routine calls and insurance details are handled before the patient reaches the front desk.
Faxes and referrals land in one inbox and get filed to the right patient in a few clicks.
Check the day, sign a note, or text a patient from your phone, without opening a laptop.
Fewer calls to reschedule, fewer paper handouts, and balances paid from home.
Book, see and document a video visit from the same schedule and chart.
Card and cash payments are tied to the chart with a receipt, so the day closes out cleanly.
The records an auditor asks for are already kept, and you can check them yourself.
The follow-ups that bring patients back happen without a marketing hire.
Short clips of the real product on a test patient.
Coming soon
Coming soonHow we got there: a full-time therapist seeing 12 patients a day, 5 days a week, 48 weeks a year, where 10% of visits are initial evaluations and 5% are re-evaluations. Cowboy times are what we timed in our clinic (6:00, 5:00 and 3:38). The before times are 17 minutes for an initial evaluation, the pre-AI time Raintree reports for a client (source), and our estimates of 15 minutes for a re-evaluation and 10 minutes for a progress note. That saves about 421 minutes a week. Each extra visit is counted as a 45-minute session plus its note, rounded down to whole visits, at $105.33 net revenue per visit, the rate U.S. Physical Therapy reported for the second quarter of 2025 (source). A 5-provider clinic gets about 35 hours back and room for about 40 more visits a week. Your numbers will differ with your caseload and payer mix. Building the home exercise program and flow sheet by hand is not counted.
Most clinics pay a legacy vendor for the EHR, then pay a billing company on top. We do both, for less.
A legacy EHR subscription plus a separate billing service taking 5 to 6% of collections.
On top of your monthly plan. Full revenue cycle run for you, inside the EHR you already use. One team, one platform.
We run eligibility, coding review, claim scrubbing, submission through Availity, ERA posting, and denial appeals, on the same platform your clinicians already document in.
See what we would charge youEvery "other guys" fact below comes straight from that company's own website, linked on the card. We didn't make anything up. We didn't have to.
| The other guys | Cowboy | |
|---|---|---|
| What does it cost? | The other guysWebPT, Raintree, Prompt, Net Health and TheraOffice show no prices on the pages linked below. You book a demo to find out what you will pay.Source: WebPT Raintree Prompt Net Health TheraOffice | Cowboy$249 a month for 2 providers. $499 for 5. No sales call just to see a number. No "let me check with my manager." |
| The AI upcharge | The other guysSimplePractice charges $59 a month for its AI Care Aide, plus $49 for each added clinician. Jane charges $15 a month per practitioner for unlimited AI Scribe. SPRY keeps its AI Scribe in the higher Plus tier.Source: SimplePractice Jane SPRY | CowboyIn the plan. 100 AI notes a month on Starter, unlimited on Growth. We don't charge extra for the robot to do your homework. |
| The initial eval | The other guysTheraOffice says its initial evals are done in under 7 minutes.Source: TheraOffice | CowboyAbout 6 minutes, timed in our clinic. Sign it and the HEP, flow sheet and claim show up on their own. Like magic, but with a BAA. |
| Someone else does the billing | The other guysSPRY charges 4 to 6% of collections. WebPT does not publish its rate. A WebPT article puts typical billing services at 6 to 12%.Source: SPRY WebPT article | Cowboy4% of collections, on top of your plan. Keep the other 96. You treated the patients. |
| Getting paid by insurance | The other guysJane's insurance billing is a $20 a month add-on, plus $5 for each added full-time practitioner, and not available on its Balance plan.Source: Jane | CowboyOn every plan, with eligibility checks and batch submission through Availity. Getting paid shouldn't be an add-on. |
| Reminder texts | The other guysJane's Balance plan sends email reminders only. SimplePractice lists appointment reminders starting on its $79 Essential plan, not its $49 Starter.Source: Jane SimplePractice | CowboyTexts on Starter. Patients reply YES, the schedule says Confirmed, and your front desk drinks their coffee while it's still hot. |
| The phone in your pocket | The other guysSPRY's therapist app is only in its higher Plus tier.Source: SPRY | CowboyIncluded. Write and sign notes, book visits, text patients and block your day off. Sign that last note from the couch. We won't tell. |
| Your evenings | The other guysWebPT says "Document 3x faster." Prompt says "75% less documentation time."Source: WebPT Prompt | CowboyAbout 7 hours back a week per full-time therapist. That's basically a whole workday, or room for about 8 more visits. See the math. |
Swipe the table to see every system.
| Cowboy Systems | WebPT | Prompt Health | Raintree | Net Health | SPRY | Jane | SimplePractice | TheraOffice | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published pricing | Yes. Starter $249/mo for up to 2 providers; Growth $499/mo for up to 5 | No. Set up per provider per month or per visit | No | No | No | No. Based on visits per full-time provider | Yes. $54, $79 or $99/mo, plus fees per added practitioner | Yes. Solo $49, $79 or $99/mo; group Plus $99/mo plus $74 per added practitioner | No |
| Documentation time (each company's claim) | Timed at our clinic: initial evaluation about 6 min, re-evaluation about 5, progress note about 3.5. Signing also builds the HEP, flow sheet and claim | "Document 3x faster" | "75% less documentation time" | Evaluation note time cut "from 17 min to 90 sec" | Cuts documentation time "by 20-30 minutes" | AI Scribe drafts SOAP notes "within a few minutes" | Not stated | AI Note Taker drafts progress notes "in moments" | Initial evals "done in under 7" minutes; daily notes 1 to 2 minutes |
| AI documentation | Included. 100 AI notes/mo on Starter, unlimited on Growth | AI note generation and coding guidance | AI scribe with ambient listening and real-time CPT coding | NoteIQ AI documentation | Native ambient AI documentation in ReDoc | AI Scribe in the SPRY Plus tier | Unlimited AI Scribe add-on, $15/mo per practitioner | Care Aide add-on, $59/mo plus $49 per added clinician | AI speech-to-text documentation |
| Insurance billing software | Included on every plan, with Availity eligibility and claim checks | Billing software in the Enhanced and Ultimate plans | Built-in billing with clearinghouse integration | Therapy-specific billing and RCM | Billing safeguards in ReDoc | Claim scrubbing, clearinghouse and ERA auto-posting in Essentials | Add-on on Practice and Thrive: $20/mo plus $5 per added full-time practitioner | Insurance Essentials in every plan | Integrated ERA and denial organizer |
| Billing done for you | Optional add-on, 4% of collections on top of your plan | RCM service offered; rate not published | Not stated | Managed RCM services; rate not published | Not stated | 4 to 6% of collections | Not stated | Not stated | Not stated |
| Reminders | Text reminders with YES or NO confirmation on the schedule | Automated appointment reminders | Automated reminders to book | Not stated | Not stated | Appointment reminders; two-way messaging is an add-on | Email on Balance; unlimited SMS from Practice | Appointment reminders from the $79 Essential plan | Not stated |
| Mobile apps | Provider app included; branded patient app $99/mo | Not stated | Custom patient app (Engage) and kiosk check-in | Not stated | Not stated | Therapist companion app in SPRY Plus | Not stated | EHR mobile app and client portal app in every plan | Touchless mobile check-in |
| Worth knowing | Built and used in our own PT clinic | Supports over 20,000 clinics | Results based on over 1,000 practices | 3,500+ locations | Built for hospital outpatient rehab | G2 rating 4.8 out of 5 | Multi-discipline clinic software | Private practice EHR | ONC-certified; 175+ built-in reports |
| Source | This page | PricingRCM service | Homepage | Homepage | ReDoc page | Pricing | Pricing (US) | Pricing | Product page |
Checked and double-checked September 17, 2026 on each company's public website. Documentation times are each company's own claim, not our measurement. "Not stated" means the page we checked does not say; it does not mean the product lacks it. Products and prices change; if something here is out of date, tell us and we will fix it. Company names are trademarks of their owners and are used here only to identify their products.
We run our own clinic, so we built the little details that save a text, a phone call, or a trip back to the office. Your team, and the families waiting at home, notice.
Start with a 3-month minimum, billed monthly, or save 15% on a 12-month term. Every paid plan includes a signed BAA and onboarding.
The full EHR, including billing and claims tools. Your own team submits and works the claims.
We run all of your billing: eligibility, coding review, claim scrubbing, submission, ERA posting, and denials and appeals. 6-month minimum.
Start with a plan, then add what you need: full-service billing at 4% of collections on top of your plan, a custom website, a branded patient app, and more. Prices in USD, excluding applicable taxes.
Built for HIPAA from the first line of code. Read our HIPAA statement.
Book a 20-minute live demo on a real note type. Watch an initial evaluation go from exam to a signed, coded note, ready to bill.
Prefer to write? Send us a message and we will reply within one business day.